Some even made it onto the walls.

So after all the grunt work involved in prepping the walls was complete (thank you Bryan), the real fun began on the first floor today. After hiding the red behind a layer of primer I was able to begin getting the first coat of wall color on.

You would think I was a leftie.

For those that enjoy perusing the paint swatch isle, reading all the names, keep your eye out for ‘Sail Cloth’.

Painting is one of my favorite parts of all this. It is great in the sense that when I finish a wall there is a very visible reward. Though I can never be certain whether that sense of satisfaction and elation is from completing the task or the paint fumes.

Tomorrow will be second coat day for the Sail Cloth and then onto the grey for the wainscoting. Any guesses as to the name of the color we chose?